Schools & Departments

Home / Schools & Departments / Content

School of Medical Technology

date:2021-09-09 view:

School of Medical Technology was established in 1998,Now it offers undergraduate programs, such as Medical Laboratory Science (rated as“first-class major”in 2017 by Education Department of Shaanxi Provincial Government), Medical Imaging and Ophthalmology&Optometry.

The School consists of 7 teaching-researchofficesand 2 experimental centers, namely, Office of Basic Clinical Laboratory Medicine and Blood Examination, Office of Clinical Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Detecting, Office of Clinical Immunology and Pathogenic Examination, Office of Medical Imaging Diagnosis, Office of Medical Imaging Technology, Office of Ophthalmology and Optometry, Office of Physics, Laboratory Testing Center, and Medical Imaging Center. The School possesses an experimental building of over 3,000 square meters, and has about 800 sets of equipment for teaching and scientific research with a total value of more than 13million RMB.

School of Medical Technology has always attached great importance to discipline construction and actively carried out academic research. In recent years, teachers from the Schoolhave presided over and undertaken more than 30 scientific research projects at national, provincial, university levels and quality engineering projects. In addition, they have published more than onehundred papers, and participated in compiling or served as editor-in-chief for over 20 textbooks.Medical Laboratory Science Programwas approved as the “Provincial Characteristic Major” and “Provincial Experimental Area offor the Innovation of Talents Cultivating Mode”by Education Department of Shaanxi Provincial Governmentin 2011 and 2014 respectively. Moreover, the faculty of medical laboratory science is rated as“Provincial Excellent Teaching Team”, and the course of Clinical Microbiology and Laboratory Testing is named “Provincial High-quality Course”. What’s more,the School enjoysone key discipline, one undergraduate characteristic major, one key major, one experimental teaching demonstration center of the university and three excellent courses of the university.